Appeal Committee rejects Mohan, Ravin nomination for cricket election


Mohan de Silva and Ravin Wickremaratne, two candidate at Sri Lanka Cricket election had their nominations rejected by a Sports Ministry appointed Appeal Committee citing their do not qualify to contest under the existing Sports Law and the regulations enacted thereafter.De Silva has submitted his nomination for the post President while Wickremaratne was to contest the post of vice-president. Sources said that the decision is based on the dissolution of the SLC administration in 2005 where De Silva was the head of the institution.This will leave only two candidate fighting for the top post with Shammi Silva and Jayantha Dharmadasa. The election of office bearers will be held on February 21.