Lakmal to Amla, out Caught by Kusal Mendis


Lakmal to Amla, out Caught by Kusal Mendis!! Is Amla a goner here? The Sri Lankans are optimistic, while Amla is unmoved. An appeal for a catch and the umpires decide to go upstairs. The soft signal is NOT OUT! Legal ball. That’s a clean catch and the TV umpire – Ian Gould – has ruled that OUT! So, the previous controversy can be put to rest – Amla has added just 3 runs. He looked very uncertain at the crease did the South African No. 3. A back of a length delivery around the fifth stump line and Amla was in two minds – whether to play or not. Chose the latter, but belatedly. He was too late to withdraw his bat and the ball went off the face of the bat. Kusal Mendis, at second slip, dives forward and takes a sharp catch. Ian Gould took his own time and in the end, gave the right decision. Amla c Kusal Mendis b Lakmal 3(10)